TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – VISIT FLORIDA, the state’s official tourism marketing corporation, is proud to present its Board of Directors for the new 2022-23 fiscal year. Comprised of tourism industry experts, VISIT FLORIDA's Board of Directors, along with the members of its committees, provide guidance, input, and insight into the evolution of VISIT FLORIDA programs, processes, and messaging.

Greg Cook, General Manager, The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, will serve as the new Chair of the 2022-23 VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors. Cook succeeds Danny Gaekwad, Owner of MGM Hotels, LLC, who served as Chair for the 2021-22 fiscal year.

“As Florida continues to dominate the nationwide recovery from COVID-19, we are honored to have these new members on our Board to help us keep the momentum going and propel us into even greater successes in the future,” said Dana Young, President and CEO of VISIT FLORIDA

VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors – FY 2022-23

Greg Cook, General Manager, The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, Chair
Jennifer Rominiecki, President & CEO, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Vice Chair & Chair of Industry Services, Small Business and Rural Development Council
John Lai, President and CEO, Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce, Second Vice Chair 
Danny Gaekwad, Owner, MGM Hotels, LLC, Immediate Past Chair
Eric Marshall, Senior Vice President of Destination Sales, Universal Orlando Resort, Secretary
Scott Shalley, President & CEO, Florida Retail Federation, Treasurer
Patrick Murphy, Senior Vice President of Operations, The St. Joe Company, Chair of Audit Committee
Andres Barry, President, JetBlue Travel Products, Chair of Marketing Council
Carol Dover, President/CEO, Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association, Chair of Public Affairs
Jennifer Berthiaume, Vice President, Lion Country Safari
Len Brown, Chief Legal Officer and Executive VP Licensing & Merchandising, PGA TOUR
José Cil, CEO, Restaurant Brands International Inc.
Bobby Cornwell, President and CEO, Camp Florida / Florida RV Park & Campground Association 
Kelly Craighead, President and CEO, Cruise Lines International Association 
Ernesto Díaz, Chief Experience Officer, The Auto Club Group
Malinda Horton, Executive Director, Florida Association of Museums, Inc
Kara Lundgren, General Manager, Cambria Hotel Fort Lauderdale Beach 
Lino Maldonado, President and Managing Partner, BeHome 247 Technologies 
Jesse Martinez, General Manager, The Alfond Inn
Casandra Matej, President & CEO, Visit Orlando
Kerry Morrissey, VP of PR & Community Relations, Ocean Properties Hotels and Resorts and the Opal Collection 
Scott Rose, Senior VP, Chief Operating Officer, ZooTampa at Lowry Park
Dan Rowe, President & CEO, Panama City Beach Convention & Visitors Bureau  
Angel Sarria, Director, Marketing and Sales, Disney Destinations
Dave Schmidt, VP / GM of the South FL Group, Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Robert Skrob, Executive Director, Destinations Florida, Inc.
John Solomon, Director, Franklin County Tourist Development Council and Executive Director, Apalachicola Bay Chamber of Commerce
Sheldon Suga, VP and Managing Director, Hawks Cay Resort
Robert Wells, President, Cabbage Key and Tarpon Lodge
Chip Wile, Senior Vice President / Chief Track Properties Officer, NASCAR