TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – VISIT FLORIDA, the state’s official tourism marketing corporation, is proud to present its Board of Directors for the new 2021-22 fiscal year. Comprised of tourism industry experts, VISIT FLORIDA's 31-member Board of Directors, along with the members of its committees, provide guidance, input, and insight into the evolution of VISIT FLORIDA programs, processes, and messaging.

Danny Gaekwad, Owner of MGM Hotels, LLC, will take over as the new Chair of the 2021-22 VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors. Gaekwad succeeds Dan Rowe, President and CEO of the Panama City Beach Convention & Visitors Bureau, who served as Chair for the 2020-21 fiscal year.

“After the most challenging year our industry has ever faced, we are incredibly grateful for the leadership and guidance of VISIT FLORIDA’s Board of Directors on our path to recovery,” said Dana Young, President and CEO of VISIT FLORIDA. “As we look ahead to a new chapter, the expertise and experience of our new Board members will position us for continued success. Florida’s economic rebound remains VISIT FLORIDA’s top priority for the new fiscal year, and our Board of Directors will ensure that maximum results are delivered on behalf of Florida’s tourism industry and residents.”

VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors – FY2021-22

Andres Barry, President, Jet Blue, Chair of Marketing Council
Jennifer Berthiaume, Vice President/Managing Director, Lion Country Safari
Merry Coffman, Director Marketing Communications, Pure Florida
Greg Cook, General Manager, Ritz Carlton, Vice Chair
Bobby Cornwell, President and CEO, Florida Association of RV Parks & Campgrounds
Kelly Craighead, President and CEO, Cruise Line International Association
Ernesto Diaz, Chief Experience Officer, The Auto Club Group
Carol Dover, President and CEO, Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association, Chair of Public Affairs
Danny Gaekwad, MGM Hotels, LLC, Chair
Virginia Haley, President, Visit Sarasota County
Malinda Horton, Executive Director, Florida Association of Museums, Chair of Audit Committee
John Lai, President and CEO, Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce
Lino Maldonado, President and Managing Partner, Be Home
Eric Marshall, Senior Vice President of Sales, Universal Orlando
Jesse Martinez, General Manager, The Alfond Inn
Joe Mayer, Director, Government Relations - FL, Lockheed Martin
Kerry Morrissey, Director of PR and Community Relations, OPL Hotels
Patrick Murphy, Senior Vice President, St. Joe Company
David Reese, President, Florida's First Coast of Golf, Secretary
Jennifer Rominiecki, President and CEO, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Second Vice Chair, Chair of Industry Services, Small Business and Rural Development Council
Scott Rose, Senior VP, Chief Operating Officer, ZooTampa at Lowry Park
Dan Rowe, President and CEO, Visit Panama City Beach, Immediate Past Chair
Angel Sarria, Director, Marketing and Sales, Walt Disney World Resort
Scott Shalley, President and CEO, Florida Retail Federation, Treasurer
Robert Skrob, Executive Director, Destinations Florida
Sheldon Suga, VP Managing Director, Hawk's Cay Resort
John Tolbert, SVP, Asset Manager, BRE Hotels and Resorts
Georgia Turner, Executive Director, West Volusia
Chip Wile, President, Daytona Speedway